Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Jenks Public Schools logo
A tradition of excellence with a vision for tomorrow
peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


ELD Program Information

As part of the process of identifying English Language Learners (ELL) who enroll in Jenks Public Schools, all enrolling students complete the Oklahoma State Department of Education Home Language Survey. Students whose survey indicates a language other than English is used in the home, are given an English language proficiency placement test to determine the level of English proficiency.

Language Proficiency Levels:

  • Non-English Proficient (NEP)
  • Limited English Proficient (LEP)
  • Fluent English Speaking (FES)
  • Fluent English Proficient (FEP)

English Language Development (ELD) Classes

  • JPS ELD Program is transitional
  • NEP, LEP & FES students qualify for ELD Program services
  • Elementary and Intermediate ELL students receive services in a "pull-out" class
  • Secondary ELL students receive services in specific ELD class(es)
Site Coordinators, Liaisons, and Specialists
Name Title Location Email Extension
Jennifer Daves District Title III Coordinator Education Service Center Jennifer.daves@jenksps.org 2720
Amy Ruiz District Resource Specialist – Spanish Community Education Center Amy.ruiz@jenksps.org 2679
Contact for ACCESS for ELLs scores and/or EL Status 
Vung Mann District Parent Liaison – Zomi/Burmese Community Education Center Vung.mann@jenksps.org 2623
Claudia Terrell District Parent Liaison – Spanish All Sites (Office at EE-F) Claudia.terrell@jenksps.org 5528
Vung Lun District Parent Liaison .5 All Sites (Office at EE-F) Vung.lun@jenksps.org 5021
TK Gualnam Bilingual Counselor – Zomi/Burmese All Sites (Office at MS) thangkhan.gualnam@jenksps.org 5385
Vicki Campbell Site ELD Coordinator East Elementary Vicki.campbell@jenksps.org 5219
Courtney Pruner Site ELD Coordinator East Elementary Courtney.pruner@jenksps.org 5058
Julie Rothrock Site ELD Coordinator Southeast Elementary Julie.rothrock@jenksps.org 6863
Lupe Brown Site ELD Coordinator West Elementary Lupe.brown@jenksps.org 6163
Lynn Goodrich Site ELD Coordinator Northwest Elementary Lynn.goodrich@jenksps.org 1789
Kathy Oliver Site ELD Coordinator East Intermediate Kathy.oliver@jenksps.org 5166
Sandra Gruszeczka Site ELD Coordinator West Intermediate Sandra.gruszeczka@jenksps.org 3004
Victoria Vargas-Huston Site ELD Coordinator Middle School Victoria.vargas@jenksps.org 5428
Pamella Garvin Site ELD Coordinator Freshman Academy  Pamella.garvin@jenksps.org 2523
Courtney Connelly Site ELD Coordinator High School Courtney.connelly@jenksps.org 2672