Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Inserted Image

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary!

Our school is one of 3 elementary schools

in the Jenks Public Schools district.

We are located in the city of Tulsa, at the corner of 91st and Harvard.

Our school has approximately 225 staff members and serves over 2,000 students ranging from grades Pre-K through 4th. Upon completion of 4th grade, our students feed into Jenks East Intermediate. 

Our mission statement: "Jenks Public Schools, inspired by a tradition of excellence, is committed to the shared responsibility of preparing all learners for productive, responsible citizenship in an ever-changing world."

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze ryan.glaze@jenksps.org     

Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500 

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK/K

heather.zemanek@jenksps.org

Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer McKnight - Grades 1 & 2

jennifer.mcknight@jenksps.org

Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4

jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org

Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Site Admin Assistant (Bldg C): Kim Panther - ext. 5501 kim.panther@jenksps.org

Site Admin Assistant (Bldg C): Karla Taber - ext 5502 karla.taber@jenksps.org

Building A: Cathy Swadener - ext 5513 cathy.swadener@jenksps.org

Building B: Katrina Riddle - ext 5510 katrina.riddle@jenksps.org

Building D: Linda Sherwin - ext 5550 linda.sherwin@jenksps.org

Building E: Roberta Haus - ext 5519 roberta.haus@jenksps.org

Building F:  Jalynn Osborne - ext 5543 jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org





 

Mailing Address:

205 E B Street

Jenks, OK 74037

Physical Address:

8925 S Harvard Ave

Phone: 918-299-4415 x5500

School Hours

PreK:  
 8:15am to 3:00pm

Kindergarten – 4th grade:  
 8:50am – 3:30pm

Bus Route Information

Attention! WE NEED TEST MONITORS!

We are short for testing next week.

To sign up as an OCCT Monitor, go to www.jenksps.org 

and click on “Test Proctor/Monitor Training”

under the District tab.

After you have viewed the powerpoint and

completed the short quiz, we will receive your name

and contact number from the volunteer office.

We will call you to confirm which days you can Monitor Testing.


Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

 

Contact the webmaster

 

E-mail Article

Calendar Week of May 24 - May 30, 2015

View Month
Sun24Mon25Tue26Wed27Thu28Fri29Sat30