Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Jenks Public Schools logo
A tradition of excellence with a vision for tomorrow
peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon
Main Navigation

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK & Kindergarten  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer Baker - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.baker@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Alisha Hill - Building C  |  alisha.hill@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Kim Brugger - Building E  |  kim.brugger@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:05am - 2:50pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:30am – 3:10pm


Inserted Image

Sept 22!

Click here for more information


Fall Cognitive Abilities Testing

 October 3-5, 2017

CogAT is offered to students to determine eligibility for gifted education services.

Parents may request testing by completing a parent checklist.

Click here for more info!


Jenks East Elementary

is a COMMUNITY SCHOOL!

Community Schools bring educators, families, and community partners together,

to offer a range of opportunities, supports, and services to children

as well as their families and communities.

Our programs include: 

Clothing Closet - OPEN to the Community

3rd Saturday of each month - 9:00-11:00am

Click here for more information

Parent and Child Early Enrichment

Storytime (1st & 3rd Tuesdays)
Guided Playtime (2nd & 4th Tuesdays)
8:00-9:30AM

Click here for more information

Big Brother/Big Sisters

Find out how you can support a student!

Inserted Image

Contact PTA for more information!

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Join the PTA Facebook page to follow events and activities all year long!

 

 

 

Dynamic Dads

All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month.

Meet in the Gym (bldg G) at 8:15, then head to their student's class to share a book or activity. Find out more!

  

School Profile Report Card

East Elementary 2017

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

24/7 Tobacco-Free Policy for Jenks Public Schools

Contact the webmaster

Instagram

Calendar Week of September 24 - September 30, 2017

View Month
Sun24Mon25Tue26Wed27Thu28Fri29Sat30