Jenks Public Schools logo
A tradition of excellence with a vision for tomorrow
peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

 

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK & Kindergarten  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer Baker - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.baker@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Kim Panther - Building C  |  kim.panther@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Karla Taber - Building C  |  karla.taber@jenksps.org  |  ext 5502
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Roberta Haus - Building E  |  roberta.haus@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:15am to 3:00pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:50am – 3:30pm


Harvest of Hope - November 7-11

Inserted Image

Burmese (MLC transcription)        Burmese         Spanish 

Please send non-perishable food items to school with your child during this week. Donations benefit the Jenks Community Food Bank.

• Food must be non-perishable

• Food must be within the expiration date

• Food containers must be not be swollen or dented

Prizes:

• Items most needed by the Food Bank will be worth the most points

• The class in each grade with the highest total points will receive a new board game for their classroom.

Points and suggested items:

            5 Points: Cereal (box and bag), canned Fruit, canned meat, peas, tomatoes, mix veggies.

            2 Points: Corn, green beans, pasta, rice and all other non-perishable food Items

 

You can give your time, too. PLEASE Come to building E any morning from 9:30-11:30 during the week to help collect and sort the donated food.

No amount of time is too small.

 

Send in a bountiful harvest… and spread hope.

 

Join the PTA Facebook page to follow events and activities all year long!


Dynamic Dads

All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month in the Gym (bldg G) at 8:15, then head to their student's class to share a book or activity. Dates for 2016-17: Oct 7, Nov 4, Dec 2, Feb 3, Apr 7, May 5. Find out more!


School Profile Report Card

Click here to view

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

24/7 Tobacco-Free Policy for Jenks Public Schools

Contact the webmaster

Instagram