peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

 

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK & Kindergarten  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer Baker - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.baker@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Kim Panther - Building C  |  kim.panther@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Karla Taber - Building C  |  karla.taber@jenksps.org  |  ext 5502
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Roberta Haus - Building E  |  roberta.haus@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:15am to 3:00pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:50am – 3:30pm


New & Improved Parking Procedures off of 91st Street!

We are excited to have added additional parking, awnings, and parent pick-up to our campus over the Summer months as a result of your support from past bond elections. You’ll notice over 40 additional parking spaces and improved traffic engineering for our families utilizing our lower pick-up.

Please look at the map below to see the procedure for pick-up in the lower lot. Cars will wait in two lines before pick-up starts, stopping at the line in the upper left corner of the lot. After students reach the parking lot, small groups of cars will be released alternatively from the two lines, BY A STAFF MEMBER, into a single pick-up line. This will allow students to enter cars with out crossing traffic.  If you choose, you may still park in a designated spot and walk to collect your student from the sidewalk.

Inserted Image

 

Thanks for your support and for your patience as we implement this new procedure and layout with families.


School Supplies for 2016-17 -

School Starts Aug 19!

Click below to see what's needed for each grade:

Pre-K Supplies          Kindergarten Supplies

1st Grade Supplies          2nd Grade Supplies

3rd Grade Supplies          4th Grade Supplies


Back To School Presentations (parents only, please) - in your child's classroom

Pre-K - Mon, Aug. 29, 6pm

Kindergarten - Mon, Aug. 29, 7pm

1st Grade - Thurs, Sept. 1, 6pm

2nd Grade - Thurs, Sept. 1, 7pm

3rd Grade - Tues, Aug. 30, 6pm

4th grade - Tues, Aug. 30, 7pm


THANK YOU to our STEM experience community partners in 2015-16! 

Pre-K: Animal Characteristics and Habitats – The Tulsa Zoo

Kindergarten: Invention of Flight – American Airlines

1st Grade: Illumination and Electricity – PSO

2nd Grade: Architectural Design – GH2 Architects

3rd Grade: Coding and Robotics –  Mozilla, Microsoft, and Tulsa Web Developers Group

4th Grade: Environmental Engineering and Design – The Gathering Place and Saxum


Dynamic Dads

Thank you to all the men who took time to be here with our students!  See you next year! All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month in E Commons at 8:15, then take a book to share with their student's class. Find out more!


School Profile Report Card

Click here to view

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

24/7 Tobacco-Free Policy for Jenks Public Schools

Contact the webmaster

E-mail Article

Instagram

Calendar Week of August 21 - August 27, 2016

View Month
Sun21Mon22Tue23Wed24Thu25Fri26Sat27