Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

 

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK/K  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer McKnight - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.mcknight@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Kim Panther - Building C  |  kim.panther@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Karla Taber - Building C  |  karla.taber@jenksps.org  |  ext 5502
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Roberta Haus - Building E  |  roberta.haus@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:15am to 3:00pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:50am – 3:30pm


Time to Order School Supplies

for 2016-17 - School Starts Aug 19!

The PTA can help you save time, save money with pre-packaged supplies!
Online ordering has closed but some packages will be available at Meet the Teacher.

Click below to see what's included for each grade:

Pre-K Supplies          Kindergarten Supplies

1st Grade Supplies          2nd Grade Supplies

3rd Grade Supplies          4th Grade Supplies


All Students and Parents are Invited to Meet Your Teacher!

 Tues, Aug. 16, 4-7pm OR Wed, Aug. 17, 10am-1pm

    This is a come and go event where students will have an opportunity to meet their teacher and see their new classroom. Check in at the building where your child's classroom is located. You should receive a postcard in the week prior letting you know the name of your teacher. 

Back To School Presentations - in your child's classroom

Pre-K - Mon, Aug. 29, 6pm

Kindergarten - Mon, Aug. 29, 7pm

1st Grade - Thurs, Sept. 1, 6pm

2nd Grade - Thurs, Sept. 1, 7pm

3rd Grade - Tues, Aug. 30, 6pm

4th grade - Tues, Aug. 30, 7pm


THANK YOU to our STEM experience community partners in 2015-16! 

Pre-K: Animal Characteristics and Habitats – The Tulsa Zoo

Kindergarten: Invention of Flight – American Airlines

1st Grade: Illumination and Electricity – PSO

2nd Grade: Architectural Design – GH2 Architects

3rd Grade: Coding and Robotics –  Mozilla, Microsoft, and Tulsa Web Developers Group

4th Grade: Environmental Engineering and Design – The Gathering Place and Saxum


Field Trips!

Thanks to our PTA and some state agencies for their support of our experience learning this spring!

-Kindergarten enjoyed the Tulsa Zoo-

-1st grade experienced the Jenks Planetarium-

-2nd grade explored downtown Tulsa-

-3rd grade delved into OK history through the Woody Guthrie Center and Woolaroc-

-4th grade visited our State Capital and the Science Museum-

 


Dynamic Dads

Thank you to all the men who took time to be here with our students!  See you next year! All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month in E Commons at 8:15, then take a book to share with their student's class. Find out more!


School Profile Report Card

Click here to view

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

Contact the webmaster

E-mail Article

Instagram

Calendar Week of June 26 - July 2, 2016

View Month
Sun26Mon27Tue28Wed29Thu30Fri 1Sat 2