Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Jenks Public Schools logo
A tradition of excellence with a vision for tomorrow
peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon
Main Navigation

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK & Kindergarten  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer Baker - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.baker@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Kim Panther - Building C  |  kim.panther@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Karla Taber - Building C  |  karla.taber@jenksps.org  |  ext 5502
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Roberta Haus - Building E  |  roberta.haus@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:15am to 3:00pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:50am – 3:30pm


It is time to pre-enroll Jenks East Elementary PreKindergarten and Kindergarten children for the 2017-2018 school year.


February 23 – March 9

Building E Commons click for more info

 

Date

Hours

Special Events

Feb. 23-Thursday

10am-4pm

Collaboration Day

Feb. 24-Friday

8am-4pm

 

Feb. 27-Monday

8am-4pm

Read Across America Week….wear silly socks

Feb. 28-Tuesday

8am-4pm

Wear stripes

Mar. 1-Wednesday

8am-4pm

Favorite Book Character

Mar. 2-Thursday

8am-7pm

CONFERENCES…come shop before or after (wear your class shirt or Trojan shirt)

Mar. 3-Friday

8am-12pm

Conferences

Mar. 6-Monday

8am-4pm

 

Mar. 7-Tuesday

8am-4pm

Grand Day…Come shop with someone Grand!!

Mar. 8-Wednesday

8am-4pm

 

Mar. 9-Thursday

8am-4pm

 


April 3-6, 8:30-11:15am

Click here for more information, and to SIGN UP to help!


Join the PTA Facebook page to follow events and activities all year long!

 

 

Dynamic Dads

All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month.

Meet in the Gym (bldg G) at 8:15, then head to their student's class to share a book or activity.

Dates for 2016-17: Oct 7, Nov 4, Dec 2, Feb 3, Apr 7, May 5. Find out more!

  

School Profile Report Card

Click here to view

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

24/7 Tobacco-Free Policy for Jenks Public Schools

Contact the webmaster

Instagram