Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

East Elementary

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > East Elementary >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary!


Inserted Image
 
 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary! Our school is one of 3 elementary schools in the Jenks Public School district. We are located in the city of Tulsa, at the corner of 91st and Harvard. Our school has approximately 225 staff members and serves approximately 2,000 students ranging from grades Pre-K through 4th. Upon completion of 4th grade, our students feed into Jenks East Intermediate. 

 

Our mission statement: "Jenks Public Schools, inspired by a tradition of excellence, is committed to the shared responsibility of preparing all learners for productive, responsible citizenship in an ever-changing world."

 

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

EAST ELEMENTARY ANNOUNCEMENTS

NEW East Elementary PreK and Kindergarten Enrollment

Enrollment for new PreK and Kindergarten students is upcoming for the 2015-2016 school year. The district enrollment office will be accepting enrollments for all new East Elementary PreK and Kindergarten students March 9th – March 13th. The enrollment office is located at 951 W. Main Street in Jenks, OK and can be reached at (918) 298-0338. We look forward to welcoming you and your students to our school!

Spring Cognitive Abilities Testing

The Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT) is offered to students to determine eligibility for gifted education services in Jenks Public Schools.  Students, grades 1-12, are eligible to take the test once each twelve-month period.  The CogAT will be given the mornings of March 3rd-5th, 2015. Click here for more information.

Mailing Address:

205 E B Street

Jenks, OK 74037

Physical Address:

8925 S Harvard Ave

Phone: 918-299-4415 x5500

DISTRICT ANNOUNCEMENTS

Bond Election Information Meeting

Jenks Public Schools is offering an opportunity for parents and community members to learn more about the proposed bond election items and long-range planning process to address the district’s growing student population and annual needs. 

Site

Date

Time

Location

ESC

January 26

6:00-8:00

Board Room

 

Site PrincipalRyan Glaze ryan.glaze@jenksps.org     

Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500 

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek heather.zemanek@jenksps.org - Grades PreK/K

Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer McKnight jennifer.mcknight@jenksps.org - Grades 1 & 2

Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org - Grades 3 & 4

Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Site Admin Assistant (Bldg C): Kim Panther - ext. 5501 kim.panther@jenksps.org

Site Admin Assistant (Bldg C): Karla Taber - ext 5502 karla.taber@jenksps.org

Building A: Cathy Swadener - ext 5513 kathy.swadener@jenksps.org

Building B: Katrina Riddle - ext 5510 katrina.riddle@jenksps.org

Building D: Linda Sherwin - ext 5550 linda.sherwin@jenksps.org

Building E: Roberta Haus - ext 5519 roberta.haus@jenksps.org

Building F:  Jalynn Osborne - ext 5543 jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org

School Hours

PreK:    8:15am to 3:00pm

Kindergarten – 4th grade:   8:50am – 3:30pm

 

Bus Route Information

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

Contact the webmaster

Back To Top